Teaching periods

Teaching periods and examinations in academic year 2015–2016

Autumn 2015

1. re-examination period: Mon 24.8 – Fri 4.9.2015

I teaching period: Mon 7.9. – Fri 16.10.2015

I assessment and examination period: Mon 19.10 – Fri  23.10.2015

II teaching period: Mon 26.10. – Fri 4.12.2015

II assessment and examination period: Mon 7.12. – Fri 11.12.2015

2. re-examination period: Mon 14.12. – Fri 18.12.2015

 

Spring 2016

III teaching period: Mon 4.1. – Fri 12.2.2016

III assessment and examination period: Mon 15.2. – Fri 19.2.2016

IV teaching period: Mon 22.2. – Fri 1.4.2016

IV assessment and examination period: Tue 4.4. – Fri 8.4.2016

V teaching period: Mon 11.4. – Fri  20.5.2016

V assessment and examination period: Mon 23.5 – Fri 27.5.2016

Orientation week for the new students takes place 31.8. - 4.9.2015.

Courses are lectured from Monday to Friday. Lectures start fifteen minutes past (academic quarter hour), i.e. 08.15−09.45, 10.15−11.45, 12.15−13.45, 14.15−15.45 and 16.15−17.45 and so forth or when the lecture continues for three hours for example: 08.15-10.45. A 3-hour lecture often includes a 15-minute break. In Otaniemi campus lunch break is between 11:00 and 12:00, there is no teaching during lunch break.

Lectures will not be held during the following holidays:
Easter holiday: Fri 25.3. – Mon 28.3.2016
Ascension Day: 5.5.2016

Login Form