The Academic Year 2016-2017

In the academic year 2016-2017, teaching is divided in to five teaching periods. Each period is 7 weeks long. The autumn term comprises of two and spring term of three periods. The teaching associated with courses is provided during the teaching periods. The last week of each teaching period also serves as an evaluation week, in addition to which there are two evaluation periods outside the teaching periods. The evaluation week is reserved for finalizing practical work, presenting the results of the course and evaluating learning in different ways.

Table 1. The teaching periods and evaluation periods are:

Teaching/Evaluation period Dates Weeks
1st evaluation period and orientations Mon 5 Sept – Sat 10 Sept 2016 36
Period I          Mon 12 Sept - Sat 29 Oct 2016 37 - 43
Evaluation week for  Period I Mon  24 Oct – Sat 29 Oct 2016 43
Period II Mon 31 Oct – Sat 17 Dec 2016 44 - 50
Evaluation week for  Period II Mon 12 Dec – Sat 17 Dec 2016 50
2nd evaluation period Mon 19 Dec - Thurs 22 Dec 2016 51
Period III Mon 2 Jan - Sat 18 Feb 2017 1-7
Evaluation week for  Period III Mon 13 Feb - Sat 18  Feb 2017 7
Period IV Mon 20 Feb  - Sat 8 Apr 2017 8-14
Evaluation week for  Period  IV Mon 3 Apr – Sat  8 Apr 2017  14
Period V Mon 10 Apr - Sat 27 May 2017 15 - 21
Evaluation week for  Period V Mon 22 May  - Sat 27 May 2017 21
Summer teaching period Mon 29 May  - Mon 31 July 2017 22 - 31

 

The opening of the academic year 2016–2017 takes place on Tuesday 6 September 2016. Further information will be provided on the Into web portal (introduced in Online Tools for Students) in August.

 

Login Form

Powered by jms multisite for joomla