AEE degree structure

At Aalto University School of Electrical Engineering students first complete the Bachelor of Science (Tech) degree and thereafter the Master of Science (Tech.) degree.

The extent of studies is measured as ECTS credits. One academic year of full-time studies corresponds to 60 ECTS credits, which is equivalent to 1600 hours of work. The extent of the Master of Science (Tech) degree is 120 ECTS credits which means two years of full-time studies.

Objectives for the Master’s degree in the School of Electrical Engineering are stated in the degree regulations.


Studies leading to the Master’s degree consist of

  • Advanced studies 95 ECTS, i.e. the Major (65 ECTS)
  • Elective studies (25 ECTS)
  • Master's Thesis (30 ECTS)


Login Form